Eats frog halal

Halal and kosher diet

In the course of globalization, the heterogeneity of the German population is increasing and the associated demand for z. For example, kosher or halal foods pose new challenges for the western food industry. Many foods that do not meet the halal and kosher dietary requirements are therefore taboo for the population group concerned - in addition to certain meat products, these can include cakes, gummy bears, yoghurt products or puddings .

Halal and haram: permitted and forbidden foods in Islam

The Muslim dietary regulations are regulated in the Koran and in the Sunna. Food that meets these requirements is "halal". All foods are allowed with the exception of those listed below, which are considered "haram = forbidden". In terms of commercial law, the term halal has been described in the Codex Alimentarius since 1997. A uniform Halal certificate is sought at international level. However, there are currently a large number of certification bodies that issue certificates, the acceptance of which can vary greatly due to different halal interpretations.

Prohibited animal products1

  • Pig including wild boar
  • Dogs, snakes, monkeys
  • carnivorous animals with claws and teeth such as tigers, lions, bears
  • Birds with claws like eagles or vultures
  • "Pests" like rats, scorpions, millipedes
  • Animals that are not allowed to be killed according to Islam such as ants, bees, woodpeckers
  • Animals that are "generally repulsive" such as lice, flies, or maggots
  • Animals that live both on land and on water, such as frogs and crocodiles
  • Mules and domestic donkeys
  • poisonous and dangerous aquatic animals
  • all animals that have not been slaughtered according to Islamic law
  • blood

Prohibited herbal products, drinks and additives

  • all intoxicating and dangerous plants
  • all intoxicating and dangerous drinks, including alcohol
  • all additives obtained from the aforementioned products

Kosher foods: permitted and forbidden foods in Judaism

The basis for food that is permitted (kosher) according to Jewish dietary laws is the Torah. It is divided into "meaty" (Hebrew: basari), "milky" (Hebrew: chalawi) and "neutral" (parve) foods. Simultaneous consumption of milky and meaty foods is not permitted. Milky and meaty foods may mix in the stomach Do not mix food either, which is why waiting times are observed
have to. 2

The following foods are considered kosher3

  • Meat from ruminating cloven-hoofed animals, e.g. B. cows, goats, sheepa
  • ritually Jewish slaughtered domestic fowl: chickens, ducks, turkeys, geese, pigeons
  • Eggs from kosher animals with no traces of blood
  • Fish that have fins and scales e.g. B. salmon, trout, tunab, c
  • Milk and milk products made from kosher animalsd

a other animals such as pigs, horses, camels, rabbits, insects are prohibited
b however, z. B. Eels, whales and all shellfish (lobsters, crabs, clams)
c Fish eggs and fish oil are only kosher if they are obtained from kosher fish
d with the exception of milk products made with animal rennet such as hard cheese or the whey obtained from it

Analytics

We offer sensitive PCR detection for pigs and many other animal species for checking halal and kosher foods. You can also have your products checked for alcohol residues by us.

Swell:
1http://www.google.de/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=web&cd=1&ved=2ahUKEwi9wviE29DlAhWEqaQKHR0eBDUQFjAAegQIABAC&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.fao2.org2%2Fin pdf & usg = AOvVaw0x8VvmV6mfKMps8i6jzfr_
https://religion.orf.at/lexikon/stories/2569693/
http://kosher-germany.com/koshergermany/de/kosher-informationsblatt